Method Resources
Brainstorming http://www.niu.edu/facdev/_pdf/guide/strategies/brainstorming.pdf
Case Studies http://www.materials.ac.uk/guides/casestudies.asp

http://www.soc.ucsb.edu/projects/casemethod/caselearning.pdf

Categorizing Grid https://www.schreyerinstitute.psu.edu/pdf/Classroom_Assessment_Techniques_Intro.pdf (pages 4 & 6)
Concept Maps https://www.cmu.edu/teaching/assessment/assesslearning/conceptmaps.html
Debates http://gsi.berkeley.edu/gsi-guide-contents/discussion-intro/activities/#debate

https://www.niu.edu/facdev/_pdf/guide/strategies/classroom_debates.pdf

Discussion https://www.cmu.edu/teaching/designteach/design/instructionalstrategies/discussions.html
Faculty-coached Problem-solving http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/coached_problems/what.html
Fish Bowl http://www.learner.org/workshops/tml/workshop3/teaching2.html
Flipped Classroom https://www.cmu.edu/teaching/technology/flippingtheclass/index.html

http://ctl.centre.edu/flipped-classrooms.html

Four Corners http://www.humber.ca/centreforteachingandlearning/instructional-strategies/teaching-methods/classroom-strategies-designing-instruction/activities-and-games/4-corners.html
Gallery Walks http://serc.carleton.edu/introgeo/gallerywalk/index.html
Guided Discovery Problems http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/guided_discovery/how.html
iPads https://odee.osu.edu/digitalfirst

http://www.slideshare.net/dzell/i-pad-you-pad-we-all-pad (see slideshow)

Jigsaw http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/jigsaws/index.html
http://teaching.colostate.edu/tips/tip.cfm?tipid=151
Peer Instruction http://blog.peerinstruction.net/2013/08/26/the-6-most-common-questions-about-using-peer-instruction-answered/

http://www.crlt.umich.edu/category/tags/no-parent/peer-instruction

http://carleton.ca/edc/cu-videos/peer-instruction-eric-mazur/

Peer Review http://serc.carleton.edu/introgeo/peerreview/index.html
Problem-based Learning https://www.niu.edu/facdev/_pdf/guide/strategies/problem_based_learning.pdf

http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/j.1365-2923.1986.tb01386.x/full

Quick Write https://teaching.berkeley.edu/active-learning-strategies
Role Plays http://serc.carleton.edu/introgeo/roleplaying/howto.html
http://podnetwork.org/content/uploads/V19-N5-Nickerson.pdf
Simulations http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/simulations/index.html
Socratic Questioning http://serc.carleton.edu/sp/library/socratic/fourth.html
https://www.uu.edu/centers/faculty/resources/article.cfm?ArticleID=73
Speed Dating https://www.facultyfocus.com/articles/effective-teaching-strategies/using-speed-dating-model-enhance-learning/
https://laufenberg.wordpress.com/2014/04/17/speed-learning-a-classroom-activity/
Strip Sequencing https://bokcenter.harvard.edu/active-learning
Student response systems (clickers, Top Hat) http://cft.vanderbilt.edu/guides-sub-pages/clickers/#what

https://resourcecenter.odee.osu.edu/top-hat/using-top-hat-classrooms

https://citl.indiana.edu/teaching-resources/instructional-technologies/student-response-systems/

Student-led Discussions http://spdbv.vital-it.ch/TheMolecularLevel/StdLedDisc.html
Team-based Learning http://learntbl.ca/what-is-tbl/
Think-Aloud Pair Problem Solving (TAPPS) http://archive.wceruw.org/cl1/cl/doingcl/tapps.htm
Think, Pair, Share http://serc.carleton.edu/introgeo/interactive/tpshareexm.html